The Weekend Already?

This week’s absolutely flown by! I can’t believe it. The school is offering a day trip this weekend to Cortona, and I don’t know much about it yet. I’ll be going this weekend, though there is a really neat Saturday market here in town I have heard a lot about. I will be sure to check it out soon. Supposedly it’s a farmer’s market of sorts with other things too. Other than that, I think I’ll take some time for me and relax and enjoy the weekend. I also found out nobody else will come to live in the apartment for the duration of the time I’ll be here. There are extra beds though in the home if anyone wants to come for a visit! 🙂 Hint hint….FREE housing in Italy!!!! Come keep me company (see below).

Unfortunately, I’m not meeting a ton of people from the school because there aren’t social gatherings organized. We all arrive at school at the same time and get a break at the same time, but honestly everyone runs out for their café breaks and I don’t see them! There are a lot of seminary students here studying as well so there are by far more men than women. So, we shall see what the weekend brings. Fred leaves today to return back to Scotland, so I’ll have the place to myself.

Here’s a photo of our class on Friday: Back row, left to right: Our instructor, Danny, Fred, Pansy, Fuat, me, David                          In front: “T” (that’s all he goes by)

Fred and I after lunch:

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Weekend Already?

  1. Ajith says:

    I cannot believe it’ll be a week since you left Seattle already! It has indeed flown by! Enjoy the weekend, the tour of Cortona, a little downtime and a clean, private apartment:-) I wish I could come there now and enjoy the free housing in Italy – but, alas, it’ll be another 7 weeks before that.

  2. Stefani says:

    So did you write that second paragraph before you wrote the first one? Because in the second one you said you thought you’d be getting another roommate, but then in the first paragraph you said you definitely won’t be getting another roommate. Hmmm. 🙂 I’m sorry to hear that you might be feeling lonely. I guess just try to spend as much time as you can doing the things that make you happy, and I’m sure you’ll meet people along the way to keep you company.

  3. Anonymous says:

    I hope you take every side trip they have available so you can really experience everything. You will have time to shop! Auguri!

  4. Melissa says:

    Who is “Anonymous?”
    Also – Stefani – yes, I made a mistake (fixed it now). I type up all blog entries in advance and should not modify them when I post them if something’s changed, but I did in this case. I was short on time and just wanted to get them published!

Leave a Reply

