Friday Night Passegiata

I decided to take a walk around the town as I haven’t had much of a chance to do so and it was nice. I could tell things were getting quite lively around 7pm as the noise on the street was picking up. I was out for about an hour and a half just walking. I took a great picture of the main piazza in San Giovanni Valdarno – it came out really nice. I decided to get a gelato tonight – the 2nd of my trip. I had one the other day when I went to San Gimignano. I enjoy that part of Italy so much though I’m not indulging.Another essential I didn’t pack that I should’ve was an Italian-English dictionary. I wondered what I was thinking and it was a) that I’d find words on Google Translate (forgetting I’d be without internet) and 2) I was moving, and someone else packed my books. So, I wandered into a book shop and found one. That will help a lot!            I realized just how close this town is to the Arno River too. Along the river, there was live music going on and I went to check it out. There was a festival that was just winding down there. I’ll have to find out how people find out what goes on around here on the weekends. It seemed pretty cool, though I was too late.

On the flip side, I found another way back to the apartment tonight – yeah! It’s the little things to celebrate. Haha.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Friday Night Passegiata

  1. Stefani says:

    that’s a beautiful picture! So neat to be able to see what you’re seeing – you’re in a magical place!

Leave a Reply

