Take Your Chances

I feel like there are good days and bad days of understanding what’s going on. Today was one of those days where I felt clueless in class – like what the heck am I doing? Huh? I think he just said such and such then to find it was something else. I didn’t sleep well last night and I’m sure that has something to do with it but it’s funny to see the highs and lows of being somewhere new. I know it’s only been 1 week but I’d like to have more of an understanding.

I’m just catching up on e-mails and such right now. I also need to get on doing some research for when Ajith comes over here and we tour around Italy, Greece, and Turkey. We’ve got to get the planning finished soon so he can get onto the Visa process!

 

 

Thought you’d enjoy my ‘view’ yesterday when I was doing all the blog posting. I was at an cafe/bar that has internet. I had a peach flavored Bellini – mmm was it good! Also, another view of the piazza. This is the town hall to the right. I was using Skype and all the background noise was being picked up. It was quite lively!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Take Your Chances

  1. Anonymous says:

    Very nice….wish I was there with you having a peach bellini!

  2. Anonymous says:

    That was KAREN ….don’t know why I am anonymous…….(blank face)

  3. Melissa says:

    I get to set the icon next to the person’s name (who’s not registered with WordPress) and I had it on blank face. They don’t have many to choose from so I now have this little blue design instead. It’s all good. Come to Italy – free housing! 🙂

  4. Stefani says:

    such a beautiful place! so different from this country! so so different. (not that I’m saying our country isn’t beautiful, too. you know.) But Italy is just so old. I love it. I’m going to have to back to Europe one of these days.

Leave a Reply

