It’s a Sunday…

And the smell of homemade sauce and olive oil cooking is in the air. Mmmm! I forgot there are also soccer matches around here somewhere on Sundays too. I hear the team cheering and the crowd going wild when a goal is made from my window. 🙂

Also, because Sundays are a day of rest around here, I would like to use some of this free time to meditate. I meditate here and there formally to help keep myself centered and calm. I have been unable to meditate since I’ve been here which I find quite odd. I mentioned this to Stefani the other night and she thought it was weird that in Eat, Pray, Love the woman couldn’t meditate in Italy at all either. I never would’ve made that correlation. I don’t know what it is and why it’s hard for me to do.            The first night I was here I remember waking up at 3:30am feeling quite alone because the reality was starting to hit me of everything. I asked for my guides to come around me and it was the first time in a long time I felt nothing. I am sure it was cause I was completely out of my element at that moment but it was so strange. I’ve felt something around me a few times in these 3 weeks but nowhere near as strong as I do at home. 😦 Maybe in time I will?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s a Sunday…

  1. Sarah Flagg says:

    Maybe you have to ask in Italian 🙂

  2. Kelli says:

    My favorite memory of my honeymoon, was getting lost at night in the streets of Venice and all the wonderful aromas coming from windows

Leave a Reply

