Thanksgiving – Counting Many Blessings

Hard to believe it’s the end of November already! Happy Thanksgiving!My list is very long of things to be grateful for this year but I’ll highlight some of them:

Moving back to Raleigh:
I have missed the feeling and warmth of “home” for nearly 4 years. I wish I could explain why Seattle never felt that way to me, but I guess it was a time of learning, growing, and reflecting for me. Whenever we are uncomfortable it signifies growth and change – both of what I did a lot of during my time away. I do not for a moment regret following my intuitive call to go there, instead, I’m grateful for all the abundance that came from it. All the lessons learned and self-transformations are what I’ve brought back “home” with me.

My support network (near and far):
Without having good friends to call on I don’t know where I’d be. I’m grateful for everyone who’s helped me get through uncertain times and for those who provided support toward me following my heart.

A successful business in its first year:
Everyone says that typically the first year of a business is when it’ll succeed or fail. I’m very proud that taking the leap of faith (more so, following my intuition and passion) has lead to living my true path with financial security. I have been relying solely upon my gifts and talents for this past one year and I’ve been blessed beyond what words can say. I’m grateful every day for who I help people move forward in life providing clarity, and how fantastic it is that I get to learn from each and every person, too.

Good health & wellness:
I continue to cherish the special times with family especially as time moves forward, never knowing what may lie ahead. I’m grateful all who I care about are in good health at this time and pray for it to continue. Many new babies have been born to friends and family this year who are happy and healthy! Such joy that brings!

Emotions to flow again:
I think I’ve been emotionally numb for a while (not realizing it – I was numbed!) and I’m seeing big shifts in that especially this week. I believe that opening up the flood gates will allow me to flow where I need to and be back to ‘center’ where I need to be. I know it’s the energy of being home, being more balanced, and reconnecting/sharing time with those who bring out the best in me that’s making all the difference. I’m so appreciative I’ve given myself permission to again follow my heart to where I feel is right to experience such things. SO GRATEFUL!!!

New Beginnings:
Without the closing of one door, another wouldn’t open. I am looking forward to whatever the change of opening new doors brings, though it’s bittersweet as we close doors on what was, too.

What are the blessings you’re counting this year?? I wish you and your family a Happy Thanksgiving full of joy and happiness (and some turkey!) 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thanksgiving – Counting Many Blessings

  1. Stefani says:

    Love it! So true about being numb and then letting the flood gates open signaling moving forward. That’s awesome. Your business success is also so wonderful although not a surprise! Gives me hope that my own business venture wil also be as successful as I feel it will be once I get going next year!

Leave a Reply

