Finishing Touches at Home

Some of you who know me well know that I have some strange quirks (don’t we all?) and one of the things I came to realize in the beginning of the year was my resistance to commitment. One of the things I was resisting was getting a washer and dryer as well as a new TV. I’ve had this idea in my head that if I did so, it felt very permanent being here, and I was still in a space of not knowing where I belonged and still sort of in shock from moving. To make myself feel more settled and like I was setting up a real home, I decided to bite the bullet and actually invest in these items. To an average person it seems like nothing, but to me it felt like everything!

I now can say I own my own washer and dryer! I enjoy having them, even though I don’t do laundry very often. It is extremely convenient to have them in my home. I have a new appreciation for dryers after living in Italy where they are few and far between. Having this “luxury” makes life so simple and easy. I’m still blown away we can be done with a load of laundry within an hour and a half, yet in Europe I felt like I had to plan appropriately for doing laundry to be sure that it would dry in time before it would rain, or before you’d run out of clean clothes! washer dryerI am really enjoying my new TV, too! I got a great deal on the 42″ LG. I couldn’t believe the difference. I hooked it up on Superbowl Sunday, and was amazed with the clarity! I just got my new TV stand too. I am VERY happy with how it looks as it fits my decor perfectly for now. 🙂TV standMy apartment is almost finished. I ordered a jewelry armoire that should be arriving this week. That’ll be the last of what I feel I need to finish off my home. Yeah!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

