Ode to Seattle!

I cannot believe it’s been 1 year now since I left The Emerald City…time has flown so fast! In fact, this has been the fastest year of my life. I TRULY do not believe what a difference a year makes. I was anxious leaving Seattle, not knowing what to expect coming back to Raleigh. Luckily, things are aligning nicely and I feel this was the right choice to come “home” after nearly 4 years away.

Over the last few days, I’ve been finding myself reflecting back on the good times and fun that I had while I was there. Some things particularly that I miss about being there:

– Rooftop deck parties. Every July 4, a friend would always host a lot of people at his place. We’d get this great view of Lake Union, awaiting the fireworks. BEAUTIFUL!IMG_9228

This is the rooftop deck from the apartment building Ajith and I lived in:RooftopEvery time I hear this song, I can’t help but smile when they sing “There’s a party on the rooftop, top of the world..”

– Endless Festivals at the Seattle Center. Seattle CenterI’m aware this weekend is the Bite of Seattle – a favorite where local restaurants showcase their best food. It was GREAT being able to walk 5 min. and be in the middle of all the action without having to worry about parking.

I LOVED walking around here at night, too! My favorite part were these arches by the Pacific Science Center. They change colors for sporting events, holidays, etc. So fun!Night View– The beautiful, breathtaking views Ajith and I would enjoy after work from atop our building View– Health-conscious living. I am still always in awe by the amount of restaurants that offer vegan and gluten-free options. Amongst my favorites:Chaco CanyonPlum Bistro– How environmentally conscious that city is. Recycling is everywhere!  RecycleIf they can do it, why can’t every other place? The apartment complex I live in doesn’t even recycle GLASS!!! How ridiculous is that?!

Anyway…I’m sort of missing the fun summer time stuff this city offers, but am glad to be where I am today, too. I needed to reflect today…it warms my soul. 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

