It’s Good to Be Me Again!

Some of you know that I’ve recently been going through some health issues. I found out in early December through working with a friend (Amanda) who’s a holistic healthcare provider/chiropractor that my liver wasn’t functioning correctly. In short, my blood results showed the liver was working harder than it should, and I wasn’t absorbing the normal levels of Vitamin B12, Folic Acid, Calcium, Vitamin D, Protein, and my hormones were off. Amanda put me on natural supplements to detox my liver and bowels, and told me I needed to go gluten-free. Initially this panicked me and I felt like I would be missing out on so much. I knew that I had to embrace it though, there were no other choices!

Long story short, I got through the detoxes alright though it was a challenge. I did the bowel detox while I was away on my trip to Seattle, which just happened to fall this way. Believe me, doing a detox while on “vacation” isn’t easy, but I saw the bigger picture that it was essential. I needed to not only detox my body, but emotional baggage around the life I lived in Seattle for nearly 4 years.

I was on a strict diet for the first week in Seattle: juicing my breakfast, having a large salad with veggies for lunch, and a dinner consisting of chicken and vegetables. I’ve never had to be so diligent in my life, but it paid off. The second week I was “just” gluten-free, and it felt like  a world of options were available to me in comparison to what I had been eating. This was the BEST way to transition into a gluten-free lifestyle let me say!!! Total I lost 6 lbs. while away!

Since returning back to NC 3 weeks ago, I have had some significant changes going on within myself. I needed about 2 weeks of down time to recover from the rough trip. Only this week have I started to come out of hibernation, and I feel normal again. Last week I went back to Amanda to get more supplements and since then I’ve been a different person! I feel comfortable, relaxed, excited, happy, and in my flow with energy. I honestly have to say I haven’t felt this way in nearly 5 1/2 years, since I moved away from NC. I cannot begin to tell you what a difference I feel!!!  It hit me tonight how free I feel – it’s like all the pieces are back in place again and I feel I can pick up my life where I left off before leaving NC to move to WA. Wow…

I know that with Amanda’s help and guidance, I’m regaining a grip on life again and feeling like “me.” I cannot begin to thank her enough for her help, patience, and expertise. Whatever we’re doing together is working, and I’m just amazed!!! Even more so, I’m grateful to the Universe who brought us together. The grand master plan of life leaves me in a place of awe at times how we connect with the right people at the right time. 🙂DrKeates-400

An added bonus: I’ve even been waking up before my alarm the past few days…that rarely happens! I am curious to see how my treatments continue to make me feel! So far I’ve lost 9 lbs. in 4 weeks….I want this trend to continue! It’s a sign I’m coming back into a place of balance and I am so, so grateful! balance

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s Good to Be Me Again!

  1. Ajith says:

    Well done! Proud of you. Keep up everything you are doing.

  2. Yay!! I am so glad you are feeling more yourself. I can’t wait to get to know you all over again. 🙂 Love you, sweetie!!

Leave a Reply

