Transformation and Change

Last Saturday was big – I chopped about 6 1/2″ of my hair off to get a new look. The ladies I’ve been mentoring have all seen this in their visions of me in the last year, and finally I felt ready to embrace it, and I LOVE it!! One of my mentees/friends, Wendy, came with me for support.

I was a *wee bit* nervous watching the hair come off…

2

You can see how much was chopped!

7

It came out beautifully though! I think I was in awe! It’s soooo sleek!

Β 13

32

This inspired me to go out and buy some new clothes, too. After spending time in Boston I realized how much my wardrobe needs to get bumped up to fit in, plus it’s been something I’ve been considering for a while. My body’s been changing, I feel different, and I look different so it’s time to update!

I realized I haven’t bought new clothes in probably 6 years, and it’s no wonder what I own doesn’t make me feel good. I’ve gone through some HUGE shifts in the last few years and it’s time to embrace who I am and who I want to become. πŸ™‚

The next kicker: I’ve had this strong urge to get my nose pierced! I have no idea where it’s coming from, but I do know that this is the 2nd time I’ve had such a calling to do so. Twice is definitely something to pay attention to!

The last time this happened was when I lived in Seattle, and I remember being dumbfounded by this desire because that so wasn’t “me.” I still sort of feel this way, but the urge is way stronger than what I believe to be me is, so I think I’m going to do it – crazy right? I believe it goes back to a past life because I’ve always had this little hole on my nose on the right side, just where a piercing would go. I am thinking about using that spot. I just want a teeny little stud as an accessory, nothing that would stand out much. Hmm…gotta do some research about where I would go get it done. I’m still warming up to the idea. I think it may give me some empowerment though.

I think it’s all signaling big things are happening nonetheless!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Transformation and Change

  1. Stefani says:

    Looks great Melissa! πŸ™‚

    I have an idea for you – what if you give the nose piercing a “trial run” by using fake piercings first to try out the look? You can get stick-ons:
    http://www.amazon.com/Pack-Stick-Fake-Nose-Studs/dp/B002Q6U82Q

    and magnetic:
    http://www.amazon.com/Magnetic-Nose-Stud-Clear-Stone/dp/B000ZJXNZU

    Just an idea!

  2. angietune says:

    I’ve been reading your blog and came across your post about your “strong urge” to get your nose pierced. Interestingly, my journey to finally getting my nose pierced also began after getting my hair cut. Lana was doing my hair, so I had a lot of time to think about how cute that piercing was on her and how shiny a little diamond nose stud would look on me. Nonetheless, When I left the salon, I felt something was missing, i.e., my nose stud. However, like you, I was searching for an alternative way to transform myself from what I perceived as plain and ordinary Angie.

    I had the same experience as I was approaching 40, yet still wanting to feel sexy and attractive to my husband. My second calling as your referred to it occurred at my daughter’s dance recital. There was a 16 year old standing in line with me to get a drink. I noticed she had a stud in her nose. I struck up a conversation with her and asked about it. I actually asked her if I was too old to get one and she said “NO, you would look awesome with one!” So, the next night my husband and I went out on a “date” without our kids. While we were at dinner I just casually mentioned that I wish I could get my nose pierced and he said “wow – that would look sexy…make your look 29 again.” I about fell over because I thought he wouldn’t want that because he’s super conservative. I was so happy, I kissed him, but really wanted to tell him I just wanted to make myself more attractive and more feminine for him. Box checked.

    Calling around, I found the best piercer, Jill, who was very reassuring and just did it. She reassured me that I wasn’t too old or even “crazy” for doing it. Surprisingly, it was no worse than having my blood drawn.

    I’d say maybe your beyond “warming up to the idea,” since this is your second call to have it done. Go ahead and answer the phone. Promise you will look fabulous since you have a pretty face and cute nose for it. Like you, I wanted a “teeny little stud,” and looking in the mirror, I had such an ethereal look, and I felt beautiful once again. My nose stud had completed my transformation into a sexy women again.

    Write if you have any questions or would like to see a picture.

    Angie
    angietune@hotmail.com

  3. This is so fun to read about! It’s amazing how everything in our lives start to shift when our body starts shifting! Yay! I can’t wait to see what’s next for you! You are so brave. xo

Leave a Reply

