Mostly Up, a Little Down

I am sorry I haven’t updated my blog in a bit, but understand that no news is good news. Overall, my transition to Boston has been fantastic, and I’m learning so much more about myself at deeper levels than I ever could’ve imagined. I now see why this move was necessary – Boston was absolutely calling me to awaken parts of me that were dormant for far too long!

I’m simply writing tonight because I’m having a bad day – honestly this is the first bad day I’ve had since May when everything seemed to go wrong. Long story short, someone who I thought was a good friend here showed me a side that I didn’t like, and I had to break away from the friendship. It’s consumed way more time and energy than I wanted, and though pulling away is the right thing, I feel back to square one again. I embrace this, it’s not a bad thing. I’m just surprised to have seen certain patterns repeat again that I thought I learned and that I wouldn’t have to experience again. I don’t want to get into detail, but just saying.

On a separate note, I’m beyond frustrated that people judge me as soon as they hear what my profession is. I know it’s a reaction out of not understanding my work so I don’t take it personally at this point, but it all reached a head today and I had to cry because I feel it’s challenging to find a partner who “gets it.” I have put myself out there into the dating world more than I ever have thus far in my life, and it continues to be an area of rejection for being who I am. I know this is all helping me narrow down the focus to those who really do get me, but meanwhile it can feel quite lonely. I don’t want to be taken advantage of, I don’t want to be judged, and I don’t want to be hated simply because of a label. It’s happened more than not lately, and I’m sad. This world needs more compassion, love, and acceptance of each other, and it’s disheartening to see it hands-on that we aren’t there as a society. 😦

It’s Just One of Those Days

Enough of my rant – I think I need some good, sound sleep tonight. I really wish I had someone to hug tonight to tell me it would be okay. ;-(

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

