It’s Been A While

For any of you who read this, I never got to finish writing about my Italian journey. All ended well – I was super busy being in the moment connecting with Italian family who I’d never met and finishing out my time in Tropea.

I came back to my hometown of Rochester NY where I ended up spending time for about a year and a half. My true purpose was to care for my dad, who wasn’t taking good care of himself. It was a huge help to save money too.

In the midst of this, I realized I was really quite drawn to explore Canada, of all places. I went to Kingston, Ontario in August then to Montreal in September. I fell in love with Montreal, specifically because of the spiritual community I found there.

The last night I visited, I got a “feeling” rush through my body when speaking to the owner of Flowland, the gathering spot for most of the events I attended. I knew this is where I was being called next.

Image result for flowland montreal

I planned to go there for an extended stay beginning in April 2019 once the winter weather cleared up!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment